Disney Movie Rewards....

crazymomof4

DIS Veteran
HEADS UP!

The Rewards site has the Disney Gift Cards available again. I've been checking for a few months as I had enough points to redeem for the $10 GC. But every time I checked it said, "Not Available at This Time" (or something similar)
Randomly checked today and there it was! Redeemed! Cha-Ching! $10 more toward our Sept trip!

Anyone notice it now say "Limit 4 redemptions per member" under the $10 Disney Gift Card reward, $10 movie ticket reward and $10 Starbucks Reward?? I tried redeeming for the $10 Gift Card and it's giving me an error: "Sorry, you have already redeemed this reward the maximum number of times. Please choose another reward."

I ordered 7 of them last year and now it won't even let me order 1 because I've apparently exceeded the new lifetime max. The benefits of DMR are decreasing more and more ...

I haven't been a member of the Movie Rewards program long enough to redeem four Disney GC yet and by the time I joined the limit of 4 was already in place. But I do remember reading that the limit is a relatively new thing... used to be no limit I guess.
I am wondering if you cancel your membership, wait, then sign up again... maybe under your husband's name (or adult child or other family member) with a different email address associated with the new account.... If you could do this, you would get a fresh set of 4 GC's with the new membership.
Has anyone tried this?

I was thinking about that too re: signing up for a new account but then I can't transfer my current account and it would take a while before I would get enough to redeem that 1st card. I was wondering, too if they would catch it by mailing address. I know they've been cracking down about "duplicate" accounts and they're actively searching for them. It's a shame because it used to be a much more customer-friendly program and a great way to help save for trips and merchandise.