Disney Kids Clubs

crewsn

Mouseketeer
Hi,

I am new to cruising. So I am trying to absorb and learn everything I can right now. I have been interested in taking a Disney Cruise for some time, however we have been traveling to Walt Disney World instead to satisfy our thirst until our youngest is 3 to be able to participate in the kids clubs.

Though even looking over the website and trying to search different threads I still have some questions.

Looking at many of the pictures the kids clubs basically look like they are mostly rooms with screens. Computer games, movies, etc. Is there really more beyond this?

I ask as while my older son would love this. If I leave him there I know that is all he would do and is a very hyperactive child who needs to get his energy out. Just wondering what more there was to these.

Second, while my youngest will be 3 I know he may still need to nap occasionally. Do they spaces where the children this age can nap. Can you request to have him lie down in the nursery or is this not permitted?

Just the more research I do I still want to make sure cruising is the best fit for us right now or we should wait one more year.

We do plan to probably take a shorter, maybe 5 nights cruise, to try it out the first time.

TIA.

I do think a shorter cruise to test the waters is the best idea. Your three year old can go into the kids clubs or the nursery, the nursery is about $9. The nursery does have cribs for the little ones to sleep I didn't see any in the kids clubs. And if you check out some personal navigators from previous cruises you can see what kind of activities they have at the clubs as well ( disneycruiselineblog.com ) I also recommend ordering the free vacation planning DVD from disneycruise.com lots of good information. Happy planning. :simba:

There is so much to do in the clubs. Whilst my 7yo loves playing with screens, she does hardly any at the clubs.