December Magic Bands

rdufous4

Earning My Ears
Hello. This is my first time here. My family and I have reservations at AKL December 7 thru 15. If the Magic Bands will be offered at that time, when should I expect to find out when I will receive them? My family would like to customize their bands before we all receive gray bands. Thanks!pirate:

Hello. This is my first time here. My family and I have reservations at AKL December 7 thru 15. If the Magic Bands will be offered at that time, when should I expect to find out when I will receive them? My family would like to customize their bands before we all receive gray bands. Thanks!pirate:

I asked the same question in regards to the beach club on a different thread . The general answer I received was to except something around 60 days out, in your my Disney experience account. So we only have a month left of waiting :)

Sent from my iPhone using DISBoards

Make sure you have a MyDisneyExperience account and have it set up with your family members, and that you have linked your hotel or package reservation into it. Log in and check it daily starting 60 days prior to your arrival.

I am not sure about this, but I think you must have tickets pre-purchased whether separate or in a package in order to do advance Fastpass+. Can anyone confirm that?

We are also going back in December but I am not optimistic the system will be rolled out widely yet.

So, if i understand your thoughts. We have vacation 25th oct to 9th of nov., if we were going to get the magic bands we would have heard. Our annual pass has expired and would renew when we arrive. Do we need to renew before going to attempt to get magic bands.