Concerned about dates 4/19-4/29

Dyana

Earning My Ears
Our first trip to WDW was in April 2002 with DD, DGD and DD's DBF. The weather was a bit warm for me but the hours and crowds were great. This trip it will be myself and DH :bounce: I'm wondering with Easter being 4/11 will the crowds thin out the week after Easter week? We will be arriving the Sunday after Easter.
:wave:

The two weeks surrounding Easter are very busy, which is why it is Peak times. Some schools will have the break the week before Easter, some will have it after. You probably will have some crowds.

I personally have never, and most likely will never, travel around Easter as I can't hack wall to wall people and that's what I am afraid of at that time.

Please understand I have no personal experience with this timeframe. Just offering my opinion.

Hopefully those with actual experience will reply soon.

We usually travel at that time because that's when I'm off from school too:D the crowds have always been very manageable. We will be going again 4/19-4/23. I think a lot of N. E. schools are on break that week.

It does appear that the time you are going will be at the end of Spring Break time. But it will still be crowded. We usually go at Thanksgiving or at the beginning of December,when crowds are at their lowest. We did go one year at Spring Break and it was very crowded and vowed never to do it again - ha. But we also stayed offsite which made transportation and logistics that much harder.

Now that our two oldest are in HS and don't get the full week off for Thanksgiving, our plans have changed, and we are now going during their Spring Break. We stay at the BCV, and are able to have fun on the boardwalk at night and go into EPCOT (our favorite park) for dinners and fireworks.