Christmas Tips

themeparkcomando

Earning My Ears
After 10+ trips, this year I'm taking my first Disney trip at Christmas! (12/24 to 12/31) - I know this is the busiest time, but hey, I'm a teacher. We are summer Disney savvy, but what are the "must see" and "must do" activities for the holidays? We have BOG reservation for the Christmas, Candlelight Processional reservations (Norway Princess lunch), NYE dinner at the Diamond Horseshoe Saloon and Minnie's Christmas Party Fantasmic Reservations. Since we're staying off-site, I can't make FastPass reservations yet.

We rode ALL the rides last summer, so we could just soak up the holidays this time around. Tips???????

This is the busiest time of year.

Give yourself plenty of time to get to where you are going, with all the parks super busy ( WDW, UV, SW) and the locals out and about expect some delays, and I-4 is a nightmare on a good day during the holiday is only gets worse.

Please note that once the parks are at capacity they will "corral" you up until space inside is at the appropriate levels, to allow more entries. Having at ADR does not get you to the front of the line or entrance into the park. So take that into consideration on what time you are going to arrive. If you leave please understand that they are not going to just let you back in, due to you forgot something in the car or whatever, once your out you might be waiting to get back in.

Having some alternate plans for the what ifs..... would be a good thing.

I would plan a day to check out all the holiday decorations at the resorts, do the look for the hidden mickeys in all the displays.

Grand Floridian - Gingerbread house is a must for our family.

Spend the evening at DS to check out the music and decorations.