Christmas Day?

neener3

Mouseketeer
We're going to Disney from December 21-28, and are wondering what park we should plan for Christmas Day? Aside from the Christmas Parade in MK, is there anything else that goes on?

We know it will be crazy busy, but I'm a teacher and am unwilling to take unpaid time, so we're just preparing for the worst crowds, making a plan, and are willing to throw the plan out the window if our two year old dictates otherwise! We will be doing rope drop, as our child doesn't believe in sleeping past 6:30. Ever.

Check easywdw.com. They don't have the calendar for this December yet, but it shouldn't be different for this year.

Truthfully, I'd avoid MK at all costs, especially with a 2y/o. How about making it a somewhat mellow family day? Leisurely breakfast at the resort with possible swim time. ADRs at EPCOT for early lunch and get a Candlelight Processional with dining package at Biergarten(wonderful event dining and child-friendly buffet) and the early CP show. Every country has a Christmas tale which is not only educational but beautiful and unique to the season. EPCOT handles crowds better being more spread out and there are many shady locations to park the stroller when it's naptime;) no matter what park you go to that week, get your dining ADRs at 180 days. there will be no walkins that time of year. CP packages open later. We love love WDW during the Holiday. Done right with preplanning makes all the differnce though:surfweb:

Sounds familiar - I am also taking DD(will turn 2 on dec 23) over Christmas for the holidays and her birthday. She also never sleeps past 6:30. :rolleyes:

We are planning to hit AK on Christmas Day. From what I've heard, that is the best choice!