Chocolate for melting? HELLLLP! <tia!>

Discussion in 'Cooking' started by potterphreak, Mar 13, 2006.

1. potterphreak

potterphreak Mouseketeer

OPkily-dokily, fellow crafters, helllllllllllp! LOL I am planning DD's 3rd birthday (Mickey Mouse/Disneyland theme) and I found THE cutest Disney castle candy molds and I think I would like to use them to make favors for the adults. Problem is, I want super tasty chocolate (milk and white) and I have never done this before, so I am very lost. Thanks in advance for any and all help!!!!!!!!!!!

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. PrincessNancy96

PrincessNancy96 Scrapbook Mom Moderator

Go to Michael's or JoAnn's and grab the chocolate from them.. They are called Candy melts.....by Wilton.. they come in all flavors and we love them! They are about $2.50 a bag..but it makes a good bunch!!! We use these for favors and candies all the time.. I have molds for about every holiday!!! Just melt them in the micro and fill the molds, 10 minus in the freezer and ta-da!! They are gorgeous for centerpieces too! I made them for a teacher appreciation luncheon a few years ago and still get calls for them!!!

4. Honeybehr1

Honeybehr1 Mouseketeer<br><font color=red>Hey I was a newlywe

I buy my chocolate from a candy store - they sell molds as well. It is much fresher. The candy from the craft stores sit there a very long time and can have a stale taste to it. I didnt beleive it when my SIL told me but I tried the chocolate from the candy store and it is alot better. I make chocolate covered oreos

5. piratesmate

piratesmate <font color=red>Drah-gun! I don't do that tongue t

I get mine from a bulk food supplier locally. They have a store where we can buy by the pound.