• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Cans of beer @ SAB Beach Club

brownsoup

Disney Daddy
Has anyone ran into issues with taking a soft cooler with ice/beer/soda (all cans) to the Stormalong Bay pool? (or any pool for that matter)

I can think of a few reasons why Disney would discourage this (mostly $$$) but was curious...Steve :wizard:

I have done it numerous times w/ no problems.
I always bring beer holders/koozies/huggies.
If you buy bottles remember to bring cups to pour them into.
One time the pool waitress even brought us out more ice :thumbsup2

Great suggestions; thanks! After reading a bit farther along, I came across another thread about this topic (to which I can't yet post the URL since I am a newbie to the DIS boards!)

Man, I could keep reading until August and still not get to everything on these boards! Yeesh! :)

We've done it three years in a row and have not been questioned once. :thumbsup2

My sister and I were at Pop, she drinks those thick import beers (in glass, yikes!) but she had a "bottle coozie" at the tables near the pool, and it was not a problem.

CMsWife, welcome to the boards! I'm pretty new too! Have fun reading, and planning!

ryley26, hello fellow ohioan (and race fan, too I see!) I love nascar!

The only issue I've ever run into with a beer cooler at SAB is running out of beer and having to get more.

My mom and I do it everyday! We've never had a problem...the occasional evil eye from some other guests but no problems from CMs. We're not drunks, we're just from Wisconsin ;)

Ames said:
My mom and I do it everyday! We've never had a problem...the occasional evil eye from some other guests but no problems from CMs. We're not drunks, we're just from Wisconsin ;)

hee hee that made me chuckle. :rotfl2: