Canadian women do it again

hockey mom

<font color=coral>Loves to do the Napkin Dance at
The womens hockey team brings home the gold. I do have to say that I would be a bit ticked if I was on the USA team because that goal did go in.

The Canadian Women's team kick butt! They were awesome on the ice and it always makes me happy when we beat the Americans!

::yes:: great win for the Canadian women...hope they're an inspiration to your DD's, hockey mom.

Yes, the goal went in...I can't believe the video goal judge could not see that!...what camera angle did she have?...on the other hand though, the US still didn't score another goal, even with 54 seconds left in the Cdn penalty....I would have felt real bad if the US did score a goal..........but do you remember the Cdn-US game where Canada kept getting penalty after penalty after penalty....and still beat the US....so I guess the officiating goes both ways

.....great, now I think I'm a hockey analyst:rolleyes:

Canadave my DD watched the whole thing with dreams of 2010. That's what I said also- with the goal it still would have only been 2-1.

Canadian women rock what a great end to a great tournament. So they are now 38and 1 all time in the tourney just goes to show who is still producing the best players both male and female.

Originally posted by Canadave
Yes, the goal went in...I can't believe the video goal judge could not see that!...what camera angle did she have?...

That's the problem with the IIHF - they don't use video replays. The ref asked the goal judge whether or not it was in, and neither of them saw it hit the back of the net.

You can rest assured they'll be looking at it for next year! :D

So Sherry - I guess our DDs will be teammates in 2010. :tongue:

- Mike

Way to go Canada. Always feels good to beat our neighbours to the south. I feel sorry for the US though, eight silver medals in a row!