Can we pick a loop?

tedlou

Earning My Ears
I am new to DIS but have been lurking for awhile. We will be making the trip to FW in late February and was told by the Disney CM that we would be assigned a loop on arrival. Is there a way we can request a loop before we go or am I at the mercy of the loop gods? Since this will be our first trip to FW any and all advice would be appreciated.

You can put in a request, but there are no guarantees. Best bet is to have your loop request noted on your reservation, then fax a nice note directly to FW about 5 days before arrival (when they start doing site assignments). We did this and got exactly our first choice - loop and site!

Of course that depends on a lot of things (we went during a pretty slow time) but I think it helps if you can tell them why you'd like a particular location. In our case it had to do with our dogs and being near the dog walk/park.

Good luck and have a great trip!

You can fax a request for a certain loop but it is better to tell them what you want, like being close to the marina or near the middle of the campground, near a comfort station, near a bus stop, etc.....

In my experience we have NEVER gotten the loop that we requested if we asked for a certain one. On this last trip(11/08) I just requested to be close to the bus stop, off the main road and near a comfort station. We were in 1300 and had all of these requests met. I really like 1300 because it is centrally located in the campground but I DON'T like being on the orange route.:headache: