April 17, 2015 - 5 Night Wonder to Grand Cayman

kim532

DIS Veteran
So we just booked last night. So excited I can't stand it. I don't know I can stand the wait.

Please join me while we wait for our cruise.

Kim

This will be our first DCL cruise but we had done 2 cruises previously. Before kids we had been on Carnival and Holland America.

Introductions:
Me- Kim - 39
DH - Ryan - 39
DS1 - Evan - 7
DS2 - Joel - 6

I work as an Accountant, DH fixes copiers, both DS's are all about princesses and presently Star Wars Angry Birds.

We are a pretty typical family. Our main goal before this cruise is to get the boys to be swimming independently. DS1 loves water as long as he can touch bottom. He is afraid to learn to actually swim. DS2 thinks he can swim even though he can't. So we have to constantly be right next to him.

Here is a family picture from our last DL trip. (Removed. It was way to big and I tried to change settings to make it smaller)

Kim

Hello Kim. Your DS's are so cute! You and your family are in for such a treat! I have never cruised on anything other than Disney Cruise (one and only up to now was on the Fantasy).
I have heard that the Wonder is in for refurbishing and so it is probably going to be even better than it was over the last few years. Have you been to the Caribbean yet? We loved it!
Looking forward to getting to know you and Ryan over the next year
pixiedust: Joanne

This will be our first DCL cruise but we had done 2 cruises previously. Before kids we had been on Carnival and Holland America.

Introductions:
Me- Kim - 39
DH - Ryan - 39
DS1 - Evan - 7
DS2 - Joel - 6

I work as an Accountant, DH fixes copiers, both DS's are all about princesses and presently Star Wars Angry Birds.