any fly lady fans out there?

Grumpy's Gal

DIS Veteran
I just got home with her book from the library. I'm off to clean my sink! :cool1: (I used to get her emails for awhile but there were so many that it stressed me out so I cancelled.)

Yes, the book is wonderful.

I agree; the emails got to be quite a bit out of hand. She is quite the inspirational cheerleader though! :cheer2:

Shocking to say, but I'm barefoot right now though! Never could quite get the hang of allday shoes. Maybe I could slip on my Crocs huh?!?!

YEP! I've been doing flylady for about 3 years now I guess. What she says about routines are true, there are things that I do that are so ingrained now that I do them without even thinking, like making my bed, I never leave my room in the morning without doing it. I didn't read the book, I just do the website and emails. I delete most of the reminders right away now since I have my own routines, but the zone missions and home blessing reminders I keep in my inbox until I do them, it's an incentive for me to get to delete them. I still wouldn't say I'm full-fledged flying, but every little bit helps. :)

yes, it's a great plan.

My suggestion.......I made a separate folder for all the emails. So they didn't clutter up my regular "in" folder, and I could check them as I needed.

Julia

I love Flylady. I get the daily digest version of the emails and just read them when I can.

We're redoing our routines because we moved into a smaller place. I thought it would be easier but I've had some adjustment problems. Almost back on track.

Glad to see the other Flybabies out there!

I love the flylady but I really wish she would let you control the emails more. It's too much. I always say I'll just read them on her website but I don't.

I love the inspirational stories from other people as much as I love "How Clean Is Your House"! They make me think my house is in great shape! :cheer2: