Another getting to Logan Question

sneetch

Mouseketeer
I will be flying out of Logan Saturday 08/19 with my mother, sister, and niece. My Mother and Sister are terrified to drive thru any tunnells. My Sister downright refuses to go through any tunnells, and insists that we will have to find a way to get to Logan while avoiding all tunnells.:rolleyes: The Harbor Express unfortunately is not an option, because our flight leaves at 9:00 AM and first boat doesn't leave for Logan till 8:00 AM. Does anyone know if it's actually possible to get to Logan airport without going through any tunnells? To make matters worse, my sister is constantly late for everything, so if anyone knows of a way to get there, could you also tell me about how long it would take? We will be coming from Weymouth. Any suggestions?

How do they feel about the T tunnels? You can take the Blue Line out, and then shuttle over to your terminal.

I am by no means an expert on Boston traffic, but I'm pretty sure you can get there without having to go through any tunnels, BUT it's gonna be a long way around. You would have to go in via Rt 1A which comes in through Revere.

Have you thought about taking the Harbor Express the day before, stay overnight at one of the airport hotels and then use the transportation from the hotel to the airport? With an early flight it is possibly a good idea anyway.
Any driving option, to get to the Tobin bridge, would require driving through downtown Boston, or taking 128 all the way around the suburbs.

Youre in Weymouth! Hi neighbor.

Yes, you can get to Logan without tunnels. Not fun though. Too complicated to explain, sorry.

Yesit's possible, but you must come all the way north of the city and get off in Medford/Everett (Rt. 16) and then get over to route 1A as mentioned before. No tunnels, but tricky if you don't know your way.

On second thought, it could be easy. Just mapquest how to get to 1A and then go from there.