Animal Kingdom vs. Hollywood Studios or not??

dmc6469

DIS Veteran
I am kinda interested in doing the AK since I’m a photographer and would love the shots that I can get at this place and are thinking about heading there just a few hours the morning that we are doing the MVMCP since we were going to do a pool day until the party but am wondering a few things: 1) would the AK be worth it for just 3 hours or so (if we go we go when it opens) and also is there enough at Hollywood Studios to do all day? I want to go there because I am addicted to Tower of Terror at DL so I have to do it there but looking at the park am wondering how long to plan on being there. We are getting a 5 day tix and will have 6 days since my friend’s hubby works there and is getting us in one day, so are wondering should we even spending just a few hours at AK or HS even worth it?

Do you have the park hopper option? I am personally not a fan of Animal Kingdom. We went to see the tree the last time we were there, and then we wandered around and left. You can go to a zoo back home. If you love animals, you won't be able to do it all in 3 hours.

Do you have the park hopper option? I am personally not a fan of Animal Kingdom. We went to see the tree the last time we were there, and then we wandered around and left. You can go to a zoo back home. If you love animals, you won't be able to do it all in 3 hours.

Yes, you can go to a zoo at home. AK is by no means just a zoo. That's like saying you can go to the traveling carnival at home so why bother with MK!

OP--There's so much to see and do and especially as a photographer, you'll have a blast. I would actually vote to use the few hours you have at HS since there's so little to do there. But I can't skip Tower of Terror either! Then take one full day and really explore AK.