ALERT...ALERT...ALERT...2.5 Hour Window to Renew Florida (or other annual) Passes

Discussion in 'Budget Board' started by Ozymoe, Aug 5, 2006.

  1. Ozymoe

    Ozymoe <font color=blue>I bare all!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,107
    I just renewed my (scheduled to expire on December 14th, 2006) pass for the old rate. It will cost you about $15 more if you wait to renew when it comes due (after today at 10 pm eastern time).

    I just found out about this so I am hitting the CAPITAL BUTTON TO TELL ANYONE WHOM THIS AFFECTS!!!!!

    This is only a boon to those who were going to renew anyway...since the $15 IS NOT THAT BIG A DEAL TO OTHER FLORIDA PASSHOLDERS who might be considering an annual pass for the first time...but for those of us who always renew automatically...this year...it's a savings.
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. Ozymoe

    Ozymoe <font color=blue>I bare all!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,107
    Bump...Gosh you guys! If you are passholders...annual...or Florida...expiring in the next several months (even if your expiration date is many months away)...if you renew today...you'll save $15.

    ...until 10 pm Eastern...9 pm Central...8 pm Mountain...and 7 pm Pacific time.

    I saved quite a bit renewing my pass...and buying the girls their annual passes today without waiting a week until we'll actually be there.

    Hey! I saved...and that translates into MANY MANY Mickey Bars! Lol...the girls will wonder what has gotten into their financially conservative mama!
     
  4. Ozymoe

    Ozymoe <font color=blue>I bare all!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,107
    HEY! Is this not a big deal to people?

    Geez...
     
  5. mom2of2

    mom2of2 DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,030
    ty for letting us know
     
  6. jackdis

    jackdis DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,356
    But if you renew today and it was going to expire in Dec., 2006, is it good for one year from today, or still good through Dec. 2007?

    Mine expires in April 2007.

    Thanks.
     
  7. rach2674

    rach2674 DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    702
    Yeah, I didn't realize this until a few minutes ago and I'm not happy. I usually buy through AAA and the price they're giving me isn't much different from what I paid for the first one. Do you know if AAA offered a premium pass last year, because apparently I didn't get one and now we're going to a water park, so now I have to buy another ticket. UGH! What a pain.

    Rachel
     

Share This Page