Adhesives question

PigletFairy

Mouseketeer
I am kinda new to scrapbooking and I was wondering what your favorite adhesive was. I've used 3D dots, glue stick, and square adhesives. I like using vellum and accessories. I cannot figure out what type to buy. Do I need a xyron (sp) machine? how do you glue bottle caps? I have so many adhesive questions!! :sad2:

I started out with the squares but I am finding that they are not sticking very well so I'm moving on to glue dots.
My number one tool right now is an xyron machine, I have the small 150 and the 250. It works out well for die cuts and punched items, especially ones with odd corners and edges.
I still haven't found a vellum tape I am really happy with, I have one right now on a roll but I'm not sure who makes it.

My favorite adhesive is still mounting squares. For small items though I did get the little Xyron 150 that is very handy. I have a couple different types of vellum tape that are so-so. Mostly I try to use brads and eyelets for vellum.

I like the glue dots.. small ones work best w/ odd shaped items..
I have the xyron for other things too... I like it alot!!! I have the square both big and small..
I haven't found anything I'm happy with on vellum yet.. so I'm sticking to brads/eyelets on those!!!

I swear by 3L adhesives. They have a "docking station" that holds 3 cartridges: tape runner, mounting squares (that roll out very nicely), and vellum adhesive (still not perfect, but is very good).

I use glue dots for metal and heavier embellishments or for things that I really want stuck down permanently, for good.

I'm a Xyron instructor, so I'll toss in that I LOVE Xyron products, too. The glue dot runner is very nice and the sticker machines rock for die cuts and other little things.