• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

A great big thank you.....

SueEllen

<font color=red>Proud Iced Tea Snob<br><font color
This is my first time back on the computer. Things have been very hectic, and this is just a quick post to everyone....

1st--thanks for the well wishes for Trevor. We are still having some medical complications, but for the most part things are well. Sunday night (late into the night) Trevor had a miracle turn around!!! In a matter of about an hour, his breathing went from 120/min to the 40's!!! The nurse woke me up to see if I wanted to hold him (as if!!!) I went down in the middle of the night, and was able to hold him for the first time. He later that evening I was able to feed him for the first time. The IV came out, and by early afternoon on Monday--we were able to take him home! He currently has some jaundice, and has a special light blanket that he has to have under his skin. A nurse is coming by to draw blood to keep an eye on his count. It is VERY high right now, but we are hoping for a complete recovery within days. I'm praying hard.

2nd--I got the most beautiful bouquet of Roses from the DIS. I wanted to thank everyone for them. They were a definite brightener to my day on Tuesday! I'm not sure who was responsible for getting those sent out--but a great big HUGE thank you to you!!

I'm going to try to catch up on all that is going on. I am still in a substantial amount of pain (to be expected) and feel pretty overwhelmed right now. I'm working on getting myself back together, and Trevor is my first priority.

Thanks once again to you all!!!!

Sue Ellen

SueEllen-What wonderful news, I am so glad to hear that Trevor is home and is doing so much better. Recovery from a c-section is a long road--get lots of rest and take it easy-most of all, enjoy your new bundle of joy!