A Disney Geek-tastic Trip to the World Updated 3/27!

Missyrose

DIS Veteran
Can you believe it? It’s time for another trip report from Missyrose and Pixel Dust! Six trips to Disney World together, five trip reports, two DVC contracts and one spectacular Disney engagement later, The Mouse has officially become a big part of our lives.

We’ve morphed from guests who take four-night commando trips to guests who can deal with trips of seven nights, but prefer 10 and who are happy just to accomplish a handful of attractions in a given day. We’ve also taken to trying new things at Disney. New restaurants, new experiences, we’ve got it all on this trip. But before we go any further, let’s make some introductions for those of you we haven’t met, or for those who just need a refresher.

DSC_9301-L.jpg

That's me on the left. I’m Missy, the 30-year-old Disney-aholic.

To fund my Disney habit, I work as an editor in the sports department of a newspaper in Washington D.C. I love all things sports, pop culture and, of course, The Mouse. My favorite Disney character is Minnie Mouse. My favorite Walt Disney World ride is Big Thunder Mountain. And my favorite Disney snack? Casey’s corndog nuggets.

My partner in crime (and now my fiance!) is Franklin, a.k.a. Pixel Dust here on the Dis.

He’s 31 and works for an architecture firm to pay the Disney bills. His passions are cars (both the lower-cased cars and the movie “Cars”) and photography (he is who we have to thank for all the beautiful photos in this TR).
Guido from “Cars” is his favorite Disney character. And he could ride Expedition Everest all day if given the chance.

We started going to Disney together in February 2009, that was Franklin’s first-ever Disney World trip.

Now that you know the who, let’s give you the rest of the trip data:

When: January 26 - February 2

Where: Boardwalk Villas

Why: Because Franklin wanted to enjoy his birthday at the World with a Boardwalk view!