A couple of questions from a 'dark side' newbie...

tinker-belle

Mouseketeer
I'm a disney pro, but a newbie to universal.

A couple of questions.
I see the hotel rooms say they sleep 5 adults. We are 2 adults and 3 kids (the youngest is a very petite 4 year old) and when I try to plug in a price I keep getting an additional 50.00 charge for him. Is there any way to avoid this charge? We don't need any extra beds. He's a teeny pipsqueak ;)

And how does 'check out' work. Like disney, if we're paid in full can we just pack up & leave, or do we have to go to the lobby & check out?

TIA!

I'm a disney pro, but a newbie to universal.

A couple of questions.
I see the hotel rooms say they sleep 5 adults. We are 2 adults and 3 kids (the youngest is a very petite 4 year old) and when I try to plug in a price I keep getting an additional 50.00 charge for him. Is there any way to avoid this charge? We don't need any extra beds. He's a teeny pipsqueak ;)

And how does 'check out' work. Like disney, if we're paid in full can we just pack up & leave, or do we have to go to the lobby & check out?

TIA!

You are allowed 5 people in a room. Don't put in 5 adults. Put in 2 adults and 3 children and you shouldn't get any extra charge. You are allowed a max of 2 adults without any extra charges.

You can check out on the tv in the room. You should do this to double check that all the charges are correct. You can also check out online or just by dropping your bill in the check-out box in the lobby.

You are allowed 5 people in a room. Don't put in 5 adults. Put in 2 adults and 3 children and you shouldn't get any extra charge. You are allowed a max of 2 adults without any extra charges.

You can check out on the tv in the room. You should do this to double check that all the charges are correct. You can also check out online or just by dropping your bill in the check-out box in the lobby.

Thank you!!!!