A Birthday SoCal & DLR Excursion - now with Kardashians!

DancinDaisyDuck

Nothing left for me to do but dance
Hey everyone, I am Nikki and I leave on Saturday, July 4th for my trip to California! First, some context. My boyfriend is going on a work trip to Long Beach, CA and I get to tag along. I will be turning 32 on Wednesday July 8th so I decided to take a trip-within-a-trip and go to Disneyland for 2 days! I have never been to the California parks before but I am a WDW veteran with 9 trips under my belt. I can plan a WDW trip in my sleep, but I have had to to a ton of research and thinking for this trip. It has actually reminded me how much fun it was to discover things about Disney World when I was a newbie.

One thing about my writing- I love to write and I do not value brevity as much as others. So if you want to skip around I like to put headings and pictures in every once in a while to break up the text.

So anyway, here's what I have coming up next week:

Saturday, July 4th
Happy Independence day, we're celebrating America's birthday on 3 planes! Initially we were going to fly out on Sunday but the airfare prices from central NY state to LA were unreal. Since Saturday is a cheaper day to fly to begin with, and being that it's a holiday no one wants to fly so it made our tickets much more affordable. We leave Central NY at 11 am Eastern, hop planes to Chicago, then Dallas, and then land at LAX 7:00 pm Pacific. We have a room booked at Embassy Suites by the airport for Saturday night since DBF's work wouldn't cover the cost of a hotel or car before Sunday. Honestly, we will be so wiped out from travel we will just want a place to relax and watch some Women's World Cup final before passing out!

Here's a super cute pic of us-
10478023_10100562580481241_3685833481317438671_n.jpg

Sunday, July 5th