A big blessing came my way!

kjs1976

Thanks for the magic, Walt!
:cool1: I'm dancin'! I'm dancin'!!! :cool1:

I received such a big blessing in my PO box this morning. I'm a teacher and as many of you know, some of the first things they cut for school budgets are after school activities. We used to have newspaper and speech programs, but they were cut about 5 years ago. I've been volunteering my time after school for 3 years for kiddos wanting to put together a school newspaper. I love doing it and it isn't really work...just hanging out, talking, and answering questions. It's a highlight of my year to be able to "hang out" with those kiddos. Anyway, I received a stipend check and a thank you from my principal this morning. To say the least, I was shocked an overwhelmed! The head secretary said they "worked it out" for me. I was expecting nothing because I just volunteer. It's so unlikely to get any extra money for helping out in school with other duties, that as a teacher, you just get used to volunteering because if it needs to be done, someone has to do it. Our principal is awesome and always goes out of his way for staff and students. I can't beleive I was at the receiving end this time. This will cover souviniers and a meal or two on our trip that is now completely paid for by "extra" jobs DH and I do.

Wow...I'm still on cloud :cloud9: !!!!

Thanks for letting me share!

Congrats!!! My daugher loves the newspaper in middle school. We parents really appreciate all the time you teachers donate!! :thumbsup2

Congratulations! thats so exciting! We need more teachers like you! have a great trip and keep up the great work! :cheer2:

Congratulations and thank you. It is always special for the children to have someone that they KNOW CARES. In this day and age the children need the support. I am glad that your prinicpal took notice. :sunny: