Your tips on keeping up with the DIS

gingerpeach

Earning My Ears
Hello! I'm very new to the Dis and have spent almost every waking hour after work here. I'm planning our first trip to WDW in February. Everyone is so helpful! Thank you for sharing the great advice and trip reports. Because of you, I have great tips for ADRs, DDPs, ME, EMH, Hidden Mickeys, decorating rooms, LGMHs!!!! and many other things that will make our trip magical.

I will post other questions about the specifics of our trip in the right places, but for now, I would love your advice and strategies for keeping up with everything on the Dis. It seems to be a 24/7 job, except much more fun than a job. Would someone pay us to do this? Please! :surfweb:

:welcome:
I subscribe to the threads I'm interested in. I check for new threads every few days too, but I only go to what I feel like checking on, some days its hotels, other days it's parks and attractions, and some days it rumors :thumbsup2 Just depends on how much time I've got. The Dis is sorta like WDW, you can't see and do it all in just one day, you gotta keep coming back for more :rotfl:

Welcome to the DIS!!!

My very first Welcome. Thanks! :hippie:

I subscribe to the threads I'm interested in. I check for new threads every few days too, but I only go to what I feel like checking on, some days its hotels, other days it's parks and attractions, and some days it rumors :thumbsup2 Just depends on how much time I've got. The Dis is sorta like WDW, you can't see and do it all in just one day, you gotta keep coming back for more :rotfl:

Good strategy. I've been doing something similar, but right now, I'm interested in it all. It's like a buffet! I've been rotating through the boards and trying to get back to each one I like once a week. :flower3:

Welcome to the DIS!! Look forward to view more posts from you