Who likes to split up stay at 2 resorts?

axavilez

Earning My Ears
I am new to DVC and a proud new owner at BWV. I just reserved a 5 night stay for MLK weekend at BWV, my new home, and VWL. I wanted to stay at my new home during my first trip as a DVC member, but was also intrigued with VWL and decided to stay at both. How many people like to break up their stay at 2 or more resorts?

It seems that more frequent housekeeping (at no extra charge) is an added benefit of staying at multiple resorts. Plus, there is the change of scenery and excitement associated with staying someplace different.

We enjoy splitting our stay between 2 or sometimes 3 or rarely 4 resorts! We stay at a hotel in Lake Mary on our way in. Then we usually stay at USF for 2 nights then we go to VWL for 5 nights.

We do not mind in the least packing up and moving. We have 'annex' bags for the real short stays that are all ready to go and the really big bags for the extended stays. We really enjoy the change of scenery. We have not done it at the DVC resorts mainly because we can't seem to tear ourselves away from VWL. But there will come a day that we don't book in time and must switch. And that will be ok too!

I've found I enjoy splitting my stay at 2 resorts. I especially like to spend one night at a "new" resort (when we joined DVC, they were all new to us), then the rest of the time at someplace I know I like. Then, if I really liked the one I stayed at for one night, it becomes the "long stay" resort for another trip. So far, I've liked every resort I've tried out for one night.

I too like splitting stays but not for shorter trips. Our way of doing split stays is usually doing one resort on points during the week and then cash at another resort (frequently not a DVC resort) for the weekend.