What are my chances of getting BWV at 7 months out?

MELSMICE

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, to Disney World we'll go. It'll be
Right now I have a 2BR booked at OKW for Nov. 8 -15, 2003. DH mentioned he would be interested in staying at BWV during this time. OKW is our house resort, so I can't call until April.

Do you think there will be a chance of getting it? BWV seems so popular.

Also, I'm fairly new at this. Do I call to inquire on the 8th of Nov. or do I need to wait until the 15th, which is our check out date?

Thanks for everyone's help. :)

IMHO, it's unlikely that you will be able to get a standard view for that time, but you have a chance at a preferred view. Food & Wine Festival time is a popular time for the EPCOT resorts, so you might have to use the waitlist.

You can call 7 months ahead of your check out date. I would recommend that you call day by day for your reservation and ask to use the waitlist for any days you cannot get when you first call. If you don't want to move between OKW and BWV, you might want to consider keeping your entire OKW reservation until you either have to give up on the BWV reservation or get the reservation you need. You'll have to decide if you have enough points to do that. Might not work if you have to borrow or miss banking deadlines.

If your first night is 11/8, you would call on Wednesday, April 9 (because you would be "checking out" on 11/9. Then you would continue calling each day until you get the last night of your stay. If you tell MS you are calling day by day, the CM will hold the confirmation letter until your reservation is complete. That way you only get one letter for your stay.

Good luck!