Vow Renewal on DCL

MindydLeon

<font color=red>Lover of all things DISNEY ... esp
Is there anyone out there who has first hand knowledge of the vow renewals on the disney cruise line? I have seen the posts telling me how much and what's included, but I want to know if it was worth the additional $1,100 ... also, how long in advance do you need to book it. I already have my cruise booked and since a lot of my family are going too, (and none of them made it to the wedding 17 years ago ... long story ... :rolleyes: ) I thought it might be neat to do the vow renewal thing ... any thoughts out there?

:D

Hi Mindy,

We're having our vow renewal on our upcoming September cruise. While I'm not an expert I can tell you about what my planning kit has in it and what I've been told from my coordinator at Fairy Tale Weddings. Are you doing a 7-day or 3/4 day cruise? My info is for the 7-day so the day of the renewal would differ for a shorter cruise.

First of all if you are seriously considering it you may want to call Fairy Tale Weddings right away as they will only book one renewal per cruise. This was a problem for us and I had to move our cruise by a week as there was already a renewal planned for the cruise date we were looking at. (Worked out better though as we're now going to the Western Caribean instead of the Eastern which we've been on twice already).