Vegetarian Dining?

Spoonful of Sugar

Mouseketeer
It's my first time going to Disneyland - hurray!!! :woohoo: - and I'm going with a vegetarian (vegan actually, but he'll sacrifice his morals for this trip, if need be). Any suggestions where to eat? Everything I've found sounds pretty plain and less than exciting: cheese pizza, veggie sandwiches. Or any recommendations for restaurants in general? Thanks!

I take credit for getting DL to put veggie burgers on the menu years ago. Am heading there for the first time in 3 years, and looking at the menus some things are a little better, but not much. My last experience was salads, way too much cheese, and often no veggie item at all to choose from. Looks like they are at least adding veggie options, but most are still loaded with cheese.

If you can wait 2 weeks I'll let you know if this trip is a better bet!

BTW, I found most of the non-Disney places in DTD a better bet....

you can get a good salad at the pizza place in tomorrowland.. ]

Also burgers by soarin at DCA. They hae a good spread for toppings.

Well, HUH! I see that you will be there when I am there, OP! So guess that I can't tell you my experiences.... ;)

From last visit, House of Blues is a good choice. Also liked Brea Bakery. For whatever reason, DL seems behind WDW for introducing interesting, non cheese laden veggie items on the menu. I also found that the mexican place in Frontierland is a good option.

ESPN Zone has a great fresh mozzarella and tomato salad. It's very tasty and filling...my 17 yr old DD just had it last week and she enjoyed it!