Turning 40 at Mickey's House! My first PTR!

Claire&TheBoys

The Queen of the Castle!
Hi and welcome! I've never done a PTR before but I have been reading a few and thought it might be fun to give it a try! :surfweb:

I've been an obsessive Disney planner since I was a child. I remember preparing to go on trips with my church Youth group and plotting out bus routes (back in the day, every bus went through the TTC), which attractions I most wanted to see, and more. And this was way back in the Dark Ages before the internet - I used old guidebooks to help me. So finding the DIS was pretty much the best thing I ever found online. A whole community of people like me! :rotfl:

Our regular cast includes:

Me, Claire - mostly a stay-at-home mom, but I work a few hours a week for a CPA firm where I've been over 10 years. I've been married to my college sweetheart for 16 years.

My wonderful husband, Dale - he works as a civilian for the Navy and is also an officer in the Army Reserves. Thanks to him, we've been getting nice discounts at Disney World the last few years, and probably would not have gone so many times if it weren't for those. I took him to Epcot once while we were dating (he'd been to MK once with his family) and got him hooked. Later, he was the one who suggested honeymooning at Disney. :) I used to think I was the biggest Disney fan and he was just coddling me. Then I realized that he really wears his Disney t-shirts pretty often, and I catch him telling his family about the awesome vacations we have, so I'm pretty sure I'm onto him. He loves to pin-trade and ride the thrill rides.