Three trip reports in one.

dislvr74

Mouseketeer
Hi! I’ve never done a pre-trip or a trip report before, but I always enjoy reading them and I’m going to give it a try this time.

Our cast:

Me: loves planning, WDW, uses parenthesis far more than necessary, and managed to turn one trip into three (more on that later).

DH: loves his family, does not love WDW, hates travel, and is quite possibly the cheapest man alive. Don’t feel too sorry for him; this is only his second trip to WDW in 12 years.

DD9: actually 8 and 11/12 and turns 9 on Jan 1st (but that's too much to type out), has been to WDW about 15 times, but not in the last three years, very much “over” anything pink or otherwise girly.

DD3: all about princesses, has a “friend” named Alison who lives in the castle, made her first trip to WDW at 4 months.

Over a year ago, I started bugging DH about making a trip to WDW. I was able to do some work on the side and saved enough to pay for a stay at Poly with the help of a 40% off pin code. I’m normally a value resort kind of person, but the only way DH can tolerate WDW is if he gets to spend a lot of time swimming and hanging out at the resort. Poly should be fun and access to the monorail makes it easier for me to watch both kids if we split up for a few hours. DD9 conveniently has several days off of school during the first week of December (I have no idea why they get days off the week after Thanksgiving, but it works to our advantage this year) so we decided to stay Dec 1-6.