this may be a dumb question

disneydreamin247

DIS Veteran
But I am a newbie with travel agents and such because I usually book my own ressies. I used a TA to book my trip to the Poly and she said I wouldn't be able to see my ressie on the Disney site, which I am inclined to believe. However if I call the Poly will my name be in their system? Thanks for all your help. I am very leery of people these days! I am sure she is legitimate as I found her through the site of ever popular Poly loving guy we all know and love, but again I find it hard to trust people.

The poly wont see your ressie til about 4 to 5 days before you check in.
I would ask her to forward a copy of your reservation to you.

She did tell me she would send me a copy of everything as soon as she received my deposit (which I dropped in the mail today). I'm sure everything is fine, I am just a worrier lol

I don't think that you will be able to ever call and confirm with Disney. I don't think that we are ever able to with AAA. That is the only part that I don't like about it.

I don't think that you will be able to ever call and confirm with Disney. I don't think that we are ever able to with AAA. That is the only part that I don't like about it.

I like being able to talk to Disney directly. I'm sure everything is fine though.

Once you receive your Disney confirmation number you can call Disney to confirm it. They won't give you details or make changes though.

That's exactly why I've found it impossible to use AAA or any other travel agent. I really like being able to call Disney to confirm and make changes on my reservation.

If you make reservations through a travel agent, can you still access it on the Disney website?