The One Where She Turns 60 - A July 2022 Trip Report (Updated Aug 20)

disney castle days

Mouseketeer
Hey everyone! We just got back from WDW a few days ago, so now it's time for a trip report!!!

Let's start with the intros:

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 9.45.42 AM.png
I'm Allison, and I will be your guide for this trip report!
I am 19 years old and will be a senior in college in the fall (that is terrifying to say!). I'm majoring in Exercise Science, and am debating whether I want to go into coaching or just jump into Grad School after college. My career goals are to become a Sports Statistician for an NWSL team or to become the youngest NCAA Field Hockey Head Coach. This will be my 13th trip to WDW!!
Favorites:
Park: MK
Ride: Big Thunder
Character: Stitch and Bruni
Hotel: BLT
Park Food: Mickey Waffles

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 9.51.11 AM.png

Next up is the birthday girl, my mom! She looks great for 60, doesn't she? She is an elementary school teacher, she prefers teaching K or 1st, but last year she was in 3rd and had a great time! This was her 17th trip to WDW!
Favorites:
Ride: IASW
Character: Stitch and Donald
Hotel: Wilderness Lodge (BRV)
Park Food: Artisan Burger from Gasparilla's

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 10.19.45 AM.png
Next up is my father, who hates having his picture taken so this very old one will have to do. He was there for most of the trip, but came a day later and left a day early due to his schedule. He is retired but works side jobs here and there. He is not the biggest fan of Disney but does love a really good pool. This was his 15th trip to WDW!
Favorites:
Ride: Jungle Cruise
Character: Mickey and Minnie
Hotel: OKW
Park Food: Hot Dogs from Casey's

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 10.27.47 AM.png