Stopovers - help!

Emmafleur

Mouseketeer
Can I just ask anyone who's done a stopover, do you have to collect your luggage from one flight and re-check in for your next flight? I've never done one before. We've found a flight with a 46min stopover. I'm not a good flyer so the thought of racing around an airport doesn't appeal. Any advice about stopovers would be appreciated. Thanks. The flights are with virgin, direct on the way but a stopover in Atlanta on the way back.

If it's on the way back, then no, you don't pick up your bags - they will be ticketed straight through to the UK.

Can I just ask anyone who's done a stopover, do you have to collect your luggage from one flight and re-check in for your next flight? I've never done one before. We've found a flight with a 46min stopover. I'm not a good flyer so the thought of racing around an airport doesn't appeal. Any advice about stopovers would be appreciated. Thanks. The flights are with virgin, direct on the way but a stopover in Atlanta on the way back.

On your RETURN Journey From Orlando to Atlanta a 46 min Stopover

is a very very Tight Time. .

Yes your luggage will be booked direct to U.K.

BUT If you land on time in Atlanta you still have a lot of walk time & Mono rail time to do.

Your Flight to U.K. will not wait more than a few min. before leaving.

Hi

Going back the bags are checked through to the UK and you dont see them again until youre home. You just have to get from one gate to another. We've not done that flight, however we fly with a lay over via Philadelphia both ways. We where once delayed leaving Orlando which meant we should miss the flight to get home by a good 30 mins .. they waited for us and even the bags made it. I agree 46min is tight althought i don't know how close the gates are. Are they all with Virgin if so I would call them and get reassurance that it's doable?

Regards

Paul