Returning to WDW with a total newbie. Only have one day in parks. Strategy discussion.

Klayfish

DIS Veteran
Good morning all!!! Nice to "see" you again, long time no talk as I've been away from the boards for quite some time. A lot has happened in my life since I last used to post here regularly. Most notably I got divorced a long time ago and have since remarried. The reason I mention that is my new wife has basically never been to WDW (she was there as a little child, and has no memories of it). My DD has a tournament in the Tampa area this coming weekend, so we're going to head down early and spend a few days in/around WDW. Our first day we won't arrive until 3pm, so we're going to hit Disney Springs, the Boardwalk, etc... The next day we plan to do rope drop to park close, since DW has never been to WDW and I want to show her as much as possible. Though I am a many, many, time WDW veteran I haven't been since June 2018, much has changed since then. I bit the bullet and bought park hopper passes w/Genie +. We plan to start in MK, of course. Stay there until 1:30pm or so so that we can be at our next park right at 2pm when park hopping time starts. We plan to hit MK, Epcot and HS. AK would be great, but doubt we'll have time...DW will be in a wheelchair. She can walk, but had knee replacement surgery 2 months ago so a full day at WDW on her feet is out. Park hours are: MK open until 8pm, HS open until 9pm, Epcot open until 10pm. At some point, we would like to try to get back to MK before close so that she can see Main St in lights and maybe the new show. However that then creates a challenge because we'd miss the extra time the other parks are open. MK has a Xmas party that night, hence the reason for early closure.

How would you attack the day?