Points for Rent: Hundreds at SSR, HH, OKW ($15) and VGC ($18)

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookswin

DIS Veteran

This posting will become inactive tomorrow or soon thereafter. Each post can run for a month.

If you are interested in HH, AKV, OKW, VGC, SSR, or BWV in the future, please take a moment to jot down my username and contact me by PM any time. Thanks.

UPDATE
: The 200+ VGC points are spoken for. As are the 390 SSR. Thanks to all for your attention..

Many of the remaining points are under discussion with several renters; I will update as those are claimed. If those rentals fall through, I can move on to other parties. Thanks.

======================

Howdy.

I have been renting points out since about 2006 and have been a member here since 2004.

It is approaching the 11-month mark for December 2019 DVC reservations and these should be arranged before the 11-month mark from an owner. And don't forget Food & Wine reservations!

The more desirable properties/times of year are booking up much faster than in the old days, for several reasons. There are now Facebook groups with thousands of members and owners can find renters in minutes. The economy is better, and many more points are now in the system due to some of the new resorts. And it is way easier to reserve and manage one's account online than it used to be.

So it's becoming a game of reserving as early as possible.

I have a variety of points available at the following resorts, with the indicated earliest dates of check-in:

570 HH August 1, 2019 or later

200 VGC Dec. 1, 2019 or later UPDATE: The VGC are gone as of 1/7/19.
300 OKW Dec. 1, 2019 or later
390 SSR Dec. 1, 2019 or later UPDATE: The SSR are gone as of 1/12/19.

My minimum rental for some contracts/memberships is 80 points.

OKW, SSR, and HH are $15 a point. VGC (SOLD OUT 1/7/19) is $18.

I much prefer a check to save the 3% Paypal fee.