Photos from my first trip with a DSLR

PryncessChrysty

Merrily on our way to nowhere in particular
I've always loved taking photos with our P&S when we're at the parks, so DH encouraged me to get a DSLR. We did some research and decided that the Canon T2i would be a great fit for my first "real" camera. Thankfully, Costco had a fabulous deal going at the time so we were able to pick up a package that came with 2 lenses! :thumbsup2

We just returned from 10 days at the World and it was my first chance to really get out & play with my new toy. I have limited basic knowledge of how to work cameras in general, but I had a great time playing with all of the automated settings and took over 1700 shots! I was even able to get some semi-decent shots at night and in darker spaces, something I have never been able to do before! I really can't wait to take some classes and get into the nitty gritty of it all.

I wanted to share some of my favorites with everyone, please share your thoughts. These are all raw images, none have been edited or cropped in any way.

2001.jpg

1990.jpg

1121.jpg

These guys were RIGHT next to our safari truck
1105.jpg

I think this is my most favorite photo from the trip
1048.jpg

973.jpg

969.jpg

820.jpg

I was NEVER able to capture this with my P&S!
766.jpg

746.jpg

We won tickets into the Star Tours Meet Up party at midnight on 5/20 - there were lots of characters roaming around. We had a great time! I just wish this first one had come out a bit more focused:
1308.jpg

1284.jpg

638.jpg

634.jpg

594.jpg

571.jpg

543.jpg

528.jpg

453.jpg

440.jpg

428.jpg

424.jpg

413.jpg

372.jpg

Nice shots! You did a great job for the first time at the parks with a DSLR.