Other options aside from Disney transfers to Port Canaveral?

kdeans1010

DIS Veteran
Hey,

So my first DCL cruise (got off 3 weeks ago and already itching for another. I wonder if there's an ointment for that...), I did the Disney transfer, had Disney book my flight, the hotel, and shuttle. Now I booked one with my mom for April 20th. My final payment is due by Feb 4th. Here's my thoughts/questions:

1.)After Feb 4th can I still add on Disney transfers and all that? That could be my tax return (pending my work gets those out quickly this year). I am not talking about adding it on April 3rd, but I am thinking more like Feb. 10th?

2.) Aside from the whole Disney organized thing, how can I get from MCO to Port Canaveral? I am still very new to this whole "take an airplane across country for a vacation" (an adult vacation), usually I load up the golden retriever and go camping within 20 miles of my house. I would need to get in the day before because if Sea-Tac and Washington weather has taught me anything it is to expect delays (whether traffic or thunderstorms or snow).

Thanks!

(Sorry babbling. I worked NOCs last night and haven't fallen asleep yet, but my brain is goo... hey look a butterfly.)

I think you can add the transfers up to about 30 days prior, but check with DCL. You may want to check if Mears offers transportation to the port; however, if you've already booked transfers with DCL you may want to keep those unless it's much cheaper. It's about an hour from Orlando to the port. You can rent a car, but the one way penalty may not be worth it.

Hey,

So my first DCL cruise (got off 3 weeks ago and already itching for another. I wonder if there's an ointment for that...), I did the Disney transfer, had Disney book my flight, the hotel, and shuttle. Now I booked one with my mom for April 20th. My final payment is due by Feb 4th. Here's my thoughts/questions: