One day trip

badatz

Earning My Ears
I will be going to Disneyland Paris for the first time either on Aug 3, 4, or 5th for a one day trip. I have been to WDW 3 times but this would be the first trip for my DH to any Disney park

We will be there from rope drop to park closing on a one day hopper ticket.

We are a couple in our 20"s with no children and rides like Peter Pan , Snow White etc are of least importance

I would appreciate any advice as to possible touring itineraries to maximize attractions and of course minimize waiting times. Also if any day among the three is a preferred day. I have used TGM at WDW with great success but here I am a complete novice

Thanks in advance for all help given

Hi, and welcome.:goodvibes

I'd advise going mid-week. Weekends are busy at all times of the year.

If you plan on riding Big Thunder Mountain, then i'd suggest doing this first, as it is very popular, and fast passes run out quickly.

The best spot for rope drop for BTM is just at the end of Liberty Arcade, which is the shopping arcade that runs behind the shops on Main St to the left hand side.

Walk through the arcade, and when you come out you'll see 'the rope' on the left hand side. When it drops, run like the wind and veer slightly to the right, for BTM. You'll see the majority of people will enter from further up - the official entrance to Frontierland. Even if you don't want to ride straight away, you'll get fastpasses for use within the hour.

If you're not interested in Peter Pan and the like, then avoid Fantasyland (am i even saying this?) and head for Discoveryland for Space Mountain and Buzz.

The Studios have good rides too, Aeorsmith, Tower of Terror and Crush. Although I've only ever looked at Crush - the wait times are massive for this, and no fastpass.

You can view a map of the parks and get info on the rides on dlrpmagic.com

Good luck :thumbsup2