Okay, Poppers ...

blondinkaya

DIS Veteran
... I read on one of the threads about requesting rooms. I had no idea I could do this (can you tell I'm a complete Disney newbie?).

What decade/building would you recommend and why? And do I just call the resort and request a particular room? When do I do it? I'm totally clueless.

BTW, I'll be there from 18-23 September. I'm probably more excited about it than my kids!

Thanks!

You can request a certain building by calling up Central Reservations and having it noted on your reservation. I stayed in the 50's section twice. I found it to be a good location, close to a quiet pool and also close to the main pool and food court.

I second what robin said, we have stayed in the 50's building three times and loved it, nice and quiet for us! However people are generally happy whichever they get I'd think, as long as the walk isn't to long to Everything Pop! 50's lakeside or poolside is a good bet :thumbsup2 .

We stayed 70's last fall - was great! Actually Kristina's right, most are happy in whatever section they stay at.

Check out SPJammer's post here: (1/3 down the page)
http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1424996&page=6

Great sky shots of the Pop Century resort. It'll give you an idea of where you might want to request. Just remember that about 5-6 days before you leave (Sept. 18 - same day as us!!!) phone the Pop Century directly and ask for a room request. That can't guarantee anything, but will try to accomodate.

Good Luck and see you there!

We've stayed in the 70's building:flower3: and the 80's building.:3dglasses They were both great, but we preferred the 80's location. I think it was one of the furthest buildings away, but was still a really close walk to the main area, but not right in the 'main stream' of all the noise and crowd. Anywhere you get in the resort, you are only about a 5 minute walk from everything.

Have fun!:)

ROOM 4444