My Disney Girl 18 inch Doll purchase

Discussion in 'Budget Board' started by I like Tink, Sep 12, 2010.

1. I like Tink

I like Tink Earning My Ears

Hi. I am new to this discussion. I was wondering if any of you have purchased the My Disney Girl 18 inch doll either from Disney Store online or at the parks? Is she worth $50.00 ? What is her quality like? I am thinking of purchasing her before we go to WDW on line, since I can use my disney rewards. I think getting the costumes would be a great souvenier for my DD. I have read reviews from 2007, and was wondering if anyone has a more recent review.

Also Where and what stores can you purchase her?

Which costumes are only available at the parks? Disney Store has Belle, cinderella, Tink, Ariel, and Minnie Mouse. Is the Sleeping beauty just reserved for the tea party? By the way do not buy those above costumes on ebay. The Disney store online under parks has them for $24.95.:tinker::tinker:

2. mamaLori05

mamaLori05 DIS Veteran

yes, we bought one. No, I don't think they are worth the $50. I was dissapointed with the quality when we took it out of the box. They are similar, and maybe even a little worse in quality than the ones you see at Target. The accessories like the Mickey Ears were also very poor quality. The ears on it are a very thin plastic, similar to what you find on a microwavable dinner tray. They have the dolls in just about every gift shop, so I don't think you will have a problem finding one if you decide to get one. As far as the outifits, I don't remember which ones they had.

I do think the outfits are cute, and they do fit American Girl. If I could do it over, I would just purchase an American Girl doll (or bring one from home) and dress it up in the Disney Girl clothes.

3. Avatar

Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  4. Becc1

Becc1 DIS Veteran