Mri?

TruBlu

DIS Veteran
Does anyone here know anything about MRIs? I am asking because I had one this morning. When I went in they gave me an IV just in case. They did some scans, showed them to the doc, came back, and said that they were going to need to use a contrast dye. Does this mean they found something??? They wouldn't tell me anything! :sad1:

The contrast dye just makes it easier to find small details within the MRI image. The reason that they wanted to use may indicate that they weren't able to find anything of interest on the initial scans and that they wanted to take a closer look.

These are strictly my opinions and observations and should not be taken as gospel. I am not a doctor or diagnostic radiologist.

The contrast dye just makes it easier to find small details within the MRI image. The reason that they wanted to use may indicate that they weren't able to find anything of interest on the initial scans and that they wanted to take a closer look.

These are strictly my opinions and observations and should not be taken as gospel. I am not a doctor or diagnostic radiologist.
Thanks! It's good to know that it doesn't always mean that they found something when they use the dye. My mom said the same thing that you did, but I thought she was just trying to make me feel better.

So, I will just wait for the doctor to call.... and not freak out.... yet.... hopefully....:scared:

TruBlu.. no freaking out... please. Hugs to you...

We have to sometimes accept what we have no control over. I am hoping that these tests show nothing wrong, but if something is seen, then you deal with it one day at a time.....with all of us praying of course...

So take care, please let us know how it goes and try not to worry...easy for me to say, I worry all the time.. :rotfl: