Job Rejection Rant

Arielfan98

DIS Veteran
I just got out of the military and am looking for doggy daycare attendant/kennel attendant/vet receptionist part time positions in my area and my luck just sucks. I think what pisses me off more than anything is some employers don't even see my application or will reject me simply because I have no experience but am willing to learn. The jobs I apply to say experience is preferred but those willing to learn are allowed. I'll see them put out new listings for the same job that they either ignored my application to or rejected me from. I know I am qualified or at least worthy of a phone interview. Rant over.

I just got out of the military and am looking for doggy daycare attendant/kennel attendant/vet receptionist part time positions in my area and my luck just sucks. I think what pisses me off more than anything is some employers don't even see my application or will reject me simply because I have no experience but am willing to learn. The jobs I apply to say experience is preferred but those willing to learn are allowed. I'll see them put out new listings for the same job that they either ignored my application to or rejected me from. I know I am qualified or at least worthy of a phone interview. Rant over.
If places are looking, Ariel, you WILL land a job, trust me. You have the determination, I can hear it. And your military background will be a plus factor for those places that will give you time to interview. And there will be places, there will. Just keep going forward, don't look behind you.

I had a hard time getting a job when I got out of the military too. It took me almost 2 months to just to get an offer and all the jobs I applied for were basic data entry/receptionist type jobs. I seriously underestimated how long it would take and it was depressing. Fast forward through a few jobs and now I have my dream job in part to my boss also having been in the military. Good luck to you! I know you'll get there.