It's called "A Salute to All Nations, But Mostly America". Trip 6/30/13 - 7/6/13

mindylee847

DIS Veteran
Hello fellow Disney lovers! I've been reading through Trip Reports and I wanted to share my experiences with all of you as well. Now bear with me, I have never done one of these before so I have a learning curve, right?! ;)

So my husband and I are big Disney fans. We've been to Disney World quite a few times in the last few years, Disneyland once, and we took a Disney Cruise last April for our honeymoon. We're pretty experienced, but in my opinion, one can never truly have experienced all of Disney! There's just so much and it's everchanging! That's what's so wonderful and magial about the whole experience.

So let's begin my Pre-Trip Report!!::yes::

Cast of Characters​

princess:Me!! I'm Mindy. I'm 25 and will be 26 on our next trip out to Disney World. I'm a huge Disney fan and have been since I can remember! My dad always said he hated Mickey Mouse - but I think my rebellious side pushed me more into the magic! You know how teenagers are. :rolleyes2

:wizard:Mike (my husband). He's also 25 and will be 26. He's a bit more obsessed with Harry Potter and Star Wars than Disney... but I still love him! We've been together since we were 15.

When​

If you couldn't tell from the title, our trip is from June 30th, 2013 through July 6th, 2013.

I can't wait to experience Disney during a holiday!! I know they go all out and I am so thrilled to be a part of it this year. We have gone before in July so we are well aware of the heat that is going to smack us in the face when we fly down from Wisconsin. We did consider going in April for our one year anniversary but it was just not going to work with Mike's work schedule. I reluctantly said "Fine" and pushed it back.

Where​