I knew who I was this morning, but I've changed a few times since then...a Nov/Dec 2021 PTR

kclark9830

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone! Welcome to my pre-trip report! I picked a quote from Alice In Wonderland for my title because...well, 2020 has reminded me a little of Alice's "world of my own."

So, with that being established, let me introduce you to, well, me!

I'm Katie, Disney lover and trip planner. I am a teacher (I finally finished my Bachelor's in education in January 2020...see something good did happen this year! LOL). I teach at a small private school, part time. The part time status gives me lots of flexibility, which I need. I am also a writer. I write all kinds of things including magazine and newspaper articles, educational materials, and novels.

My first trip to WDW was as an adult, but my love for all things Disney goes back to my childhood. I have two distinct memories. The first was my parents bringing home a copy of Beauty And The Beast on VHS. I was so excited for it! And it's been my favorite Disney princess movie ever since. The second memory was watching Full House. In particular, the two-part episode where they went to WDW. I was mesmerized by that episode! I still like watching it today.

I love Epcot the best, but all the parks hold places in my heart. I love Belle, eating at Sci-Fi Dine In Theatre, and walking around the World Showcase. My favorite ride is Flights of Passage.

Also pictured here is DD Ashlyn. She's in 5th grade, and she loves WDW, too. Her first trip was at 1 year old, and she's gone a handful of times since then. She loves all the princesses, but Cinderella is her favorite. She loves all the parks and changes her mind about which is her favorite park and ride constantly.