How to interact with Rapunzel and Tiana at dinner

Rebecca Pocahontas

Mouseketeer
I am not good at meeting Disney characters at the parks or on the cruise ship because I don't know what to say to them. I've actually never even "met" any character at the parks because I am an introvert and just a bit weirdly nervous of the whole situation.

However on the Magic & Wonder, Rapunzel & Tiana come around to our tables at dinner in their respective restaurants so I don't really have a choice. I know I have a choice, if I don't want to talk to them then I don't. The thing is is that I actually do want to talk to them, I just have no idea what to say. So I need some advice as to what everyone else does.

I've only been to Tiana's Place on the Wonder, but I am going on the Magic in October. The first time at Tiana's I asked for a picture and that wasn't too bad of an interaction for me, but then the next time she just kind of stopped at our table, asked how we were doing and then left. My brain basically just freezes and I don't know what to say.

I would love to have some kind of light conversation/interaction with the princesses, but I have absolute no clue what to say or do. Any advice would be great!

Say you like their movies...or ask them how it is, now that they're out of their tower....or how Tiana's new restaurant business is working out for her...just something from the movies. We asked Flynn Rider to give us the "smolder" when he came to our table - hilarious!

In my experience if there are kids at your table the adults will get ignored by the princesses. The Thugs (or whatever they are at RRT) tried the kids first but they were scared so then they interacted with an adult. I just joked a little with them and took a selfie. At dinner the interactions go super quick.

I usually ask a question related to their movies like "Where's Pasquale?" to Rapunzel--they always come up with cute answers :)