How long did it take for you to find your perfect resale contract?

Tiger926

DIS Veteran
We have had exceptional service thus far from TSS - emails, phone calls, and mailings. They have been great!

It's been about 3.5 weeks since we've been actively looking for a resale, and at this point, the initial excitement has worn down. Has this happened to anyone else? I am a beyond patient person as I'm a Special Education teacher, as well as a mom, so it's not about patience. It's that after a few weeks, we now see that we can make our points work, so why bother to purchase a resale anymore?

We would like to purchase 75-100 points at either Saratoga or Animal Kingdom, with a June use year, so these contracts seem hard to come by. Also, it seems as if the contract prices have crept up a bit over the past few weeks as well.

So, how do you all deal with the waiting game for resale? I'm sure some of you will say that you solve this by buying from Disney, but this isn't an option for us. We aren't interested in spending that money for points at this time as it's not necessary.

Just wondering if anyone else while they were playing the waiting game, decided not to purchase the resale afterall?

Tiger

We too had problems finding a contract under 100 points for a February use year. We were thinking of a 75 point contract. Then we realized 100 points might be better and within days we saw a contract on the emails sent to us from the TSS.

Is your agent at the TSS keeping an eye out for a 75 - 100 point contract at AKV or SSR with a June UY for you? Sometimes the smaller contracts don't even make it to the email list, because the agents grab them for customers that are ready to buy.

I'm not sure what to tell you on how to deal with the waiting. As I'm not very good at myself. Waiting to pass ROFR was really hard.

Try not to get to discouraged.

I would extend my search to all resale brokers to improve my odds of finding what I want.