Help with on property Resort stay!!

Discussion in 'Disney Resorts' started by Jaime815, Mar 13, 2018.

1. Jaime815

Jaime815 Earning My Ears

I am currently planning our trip to Orlando. We will be staying at a timeshare(off property) for one week, and would like to stay 2 nights on property to take advantage of the Florida resident rate. I am an over researcher and planner- and am hoping to limit my time doing this. I am looking for a resort with an awesome pool(s) area, good dining, etc. traveling with a 7 and 3 year old. Since we will be in the area for a week prior we may or may not visit the parks during the time. We have never stayed on property before, any recommendations are appreciated!

2. Hopefully

Hopefully DIS Veteran

What is your budget?

Shanti likes this.
  3. Avatar

Advertisement

4. DisneyWishes14

DisneyWishes14 DIS Veteran

Do you know which parks you will be visiting during your 2-night stay? If your focus is MK, I would look at Poly, GF and WL. They all have lovely pools and children's splash pad areas. GF and Poly offer you the monorail to MK (Poly will also offer you a walking path to TTC to get the monorail to EP). WL will offer you a boat to MK and will come in at a lower price point than Poly and GF.

If you will spend more time at EP and DHS, I would recommend looking at BC/YC and BWI. All have lovely pool areas (BC/YC is considered, by many, to have the best pool on property, but we like BWI too) and offer you the ability to walk or take a boat to both DHS and EP. There are also a ton of restaurants within walking distance in the area.

If your budget doesn't allow for any of these, I would look at POR and POFQ. You will need to take a bus to the parks (or drive your own car) from these resorts, but there is a boat to Disney Springs for a variety of dining options.

Jaime815 likes this.
  5. Shanti

Shanti Momketeer