Help...newbie

jkolkemo

Mouseketeer
I am a Disneyland fanatic, usually do 14 day trips, everyday in the parks. Have an opportunity to go to Disneyworld end of July for a convention and want to have my first Disneyworld experience. I am a expert on Disneyland but am a virgin to Disneyworld. Everyone tells me that it will a beast when it comes to heat. How many days is ideal to see the 4 parks, skipping water parks and not die of heat exhaustion.

I am a Disneyland fanatic, usually do 14 day trips, everyday in the parks. Have an opportunity to go to Disneyworld end of July for a convention and want to have my first Disneyworld experience. I am a expert on Disneyland but am a virgin to Disneyworld. Everyone tells me that it will a beast when it comes to heat. How many days is ideal to see the 4 parks, skipping water parks and not die of heat exhaustion.

Is "14 day trips" at DL a typo?
I've been many, many times over the years but 2-3 (maybe 4) days in Anaheim seems like
good "coverage" for the DLR parks.

At WDW, 7 days is a typical number of days.
We usually spend 9-10 days.

Heat and humidity are factors, depending of course, on the actual dates you are there.

Last edited:
Robo's answer seems about right...the more days, the better. Even with 10 days, you still won't see it all.

If you're managing 14 days a pop at Disneyland, you'll need 28 or so for WDW.

We much prefer WDW to DL because there is so much more to do for so
many days at the Florida parks,

BUT...

Many of the attractions shared with WDW are a bit
"better" at DL.

Pirates, Fantasmic!, Space Mtn., just to name a few.

Indiana Jones ride is one of the best Disney creations
in the US parks (with, by far, the best queue.)

But NOW, Flights of Passage in Pandora at Disney's Animal Kingdom is a
MAJOR plus in attraction technology and immersive ride experience.

The fireworks show(s) at DL may be the BEST, most elaborate and creative
fireworks show ever designed.