Hayley's Make A Wish Trip MAW/GKTW (Nov/Dec 2010)

rcq925

Mouseketeer
So I am starting the official pre-trip report.

I have been lurking here for months reading all the PTR's and Trip Reports and loving all of them.

Here is the cast:

Me- Becky, age 35, I am an adult probation officer and love my job.

Hubby- Shaun, age 36, works for a Toyota/Lexus dealership

Nathan, age 9, a wonderful young man I am proud to call my son:love:

Hayley, age 6, Wish Kid, who can't wait to go to Disney World :yay:

Here we are (Our family picture from Christmas 2009):
Family2009.jpg

Here's Hayley and Nathan at Easter:
IMG_4464.jpg

Hayley during her hospital stay last week:
IMG_3938.jpg

We just met with our wish grantors tonight for the first time. They brought a pizza for us to eat and presents for the kids. Then we got right down to the paperwork. They has already asked me what Hayley's wish was, so they pretty much had Disney down (really did not need a 2nd option as she said they could do Disney, no problem), but we listed Hawaii as a 2nd option. Hayley wants to sleep in Cinerdella's Castle, while that may not be possible (they said they would check) they mentioned tea with the princesses. We ate at CRT 2 years ago on a family trip, so really don't need to do that again. Tea with the princesses sounded nice. Anyone else done that?

They also asked if there was anything else special that she wanted to do at Sea World or Universal. She said pet the dolphins and meet Spongebob (both of which seem easy to make happen from reading all the trip reports here!) They asked us for three separate dates. We chose dates in November and December. We want to go when all the Christmas decorations will be up everywhere and it will be cooler for Hayley. We are so excited!!:dance3:

I wish we could leave tomorrow :banana:

So that's the start, more on why Hayley gets a wish in the next post.