Hawaii 2020 Questions? Bring 'Em On!

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by southerngirl528, Oct 4, 2018.

1. southerngirl528

southerngirl528 Dreamin' of Maui

Aloha Fellow 2020 Hawaii Cruisers!

Sooooo, with all the unbelievable craziness of this week and so many of us scrambling to book our choice of stateroom for the LONG awaited DCL Hawaii cruises, (and for ya'll that are still trying to find availability, saying a prayer for ya!) there's bound to be a lot of folks who will be going to Hawaii for the very first time. While I am not a certified expert, we have gone to Hawaii annually for a number of years and stay more than 3 weeks each time. I have spent most of my time on Maui but have stayed at Aulani multiple times and was on both 2012 and 2015 Hawaii sailings. I have no doubt there are lots of folks that love Hawaii like I do, and will be ready to help with questions.

I know April/May 2020 is a long way off, but isn't planning half the fun? So let's start the conversation about the Hawaii 2020 cruises, port adventures, and general Hawaii questions!

Aloha Nui Loa!

cvaska, WDWEPCOT, lorimay and 6 others like this.
  2. southerngirl528

And for the first post, if you want to know a little about the Hawaiian culture and especially if you love music like I do, listen to this video. After many gatherings in the Hawaiian islands it is customary to hold hands, sway back and forth and sing this song together. Gives me "chicken skin" to think of it. :goodvibes

3. Avatar

DIS Sponsor Let Dreams Unlimited Travel plan your perfect Disney vacation!

4. tinker&belle

tinker&belle DIS Veteran

We have an Oceanview 9D GTY held. Hoping to grab a better Oceanview room with a Guarenteed Stateroom and one large porthole. We may be the only Silver in Board, lol.

I am wanting to try to go to National Volcano Park but I am curious how feasible this is on our day at Hilo.

southerngirl528 likes this.
  5. ScooterScott44

ScooterScott44 Mouseketeer