Grumpy Challenge 2017.... A Marathon Weekend TR (Updated 3/19 Final Thoughts)

rteetz

DIS Veteran
Welcome everyone!

My name is Ryan and I will be your host for this Trip Report. I am a current College Student and will be pursuing Civil Engineering. We are from the cheesehead state of Wisconsin (Go Pack Go!). I am a huge Disney fan just like most of us here, and my first trip was when I was 8 months old (Don't ask me anything about it because I don't remember). I am also the Rumors and News Moderator here on the Disboards, and in addition to that I am a DIS contributor. That means I write articles for the site wdwinfo.com.

IMG_3986.JPG

This will be my 9th Walt Disney World trip and will be my 3rd consecutive trip during Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend. Lets just say runDisney has got me hooked.

I have a few more characters joining me on this trip.

My youngest sister Sydnee is in 5th grade and just loves being a kid. She always puts a smile on all of our faces even if she is a little crazy sometimes.

My Mother Lynn, the one who got me hooked on Disney and has been going to Disney herself since around 1974. She doesn't even know how many times she's been but she loves it just as much as I do.

Next up is my Grandma Dorothy. She joined us on last years Marathon Weekend trip which was her first time at WDW since the 80s. She loved it and was excited to come back with us.

Finally we have some very close friends joining us who will come up throughout the trip report. They are being kind enough to let us stay with them as they are DVC owners.