Gatlinburg/Pidgeon Forge, TN chalets?

tessiemez

Thinks you're gorgeous
Hi,

Anyone have any good tips of large cabins/chalets in this area? My family's looking for a last-minute Thanksgiving retreat. I've never done chalet rentals before so it's hard to tell which places are really good quality. We're looking for a place that sleeps eight to ten people. If anyone's had any experience with getting big rentals like this, what do you feel is a reasonable price?

I know it's a long shot trying to find one so late in the game. Any ideas/suggestions would be appreciated. TIA!

My MIL has been searching again about this on trip advisor you can also post there and several have had expirence renting that size for larger.

We rented from Sherwood Forest Resort in July. Everything went smoothly, the place was clean & tidy and our cabin looked exactly like the pictures. We had a 2 bedroom, but they have a category of 6+ bedrooms on their website ... some of those places look huge.

9 years ago (yes I realize a long time) we rented from Hidden Mountain Resorts and had a great experience...We loved everything about it! Good luck!

Jenn

We just spent last weekend in Gatlinburg with 13 of my husbands family. It was his mom's 60th birthday. We used www . mountain chalets . com We had a four bedroom chalet with view and hot tub. It fit us all just fine. I believe it was around $ 800 for 3 nights. Good luck!!

Back in December 2005 we wanted and needed a getaway for the weekend, just the two of us. We love the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area so that is where I looked for a mountain cabin (Chalet). You will find tons of sites advertising them. Here is the one that we found and choose.

www.firesidechalets.com

and here was our cabin:
PC110308.jpg

PC110323.jpg

And our view:
PC110321.jpg

PC100282.jpg

I hope they find a nice chalet and have a great and relaxing trip. The mountains of Tennessee are absolutely gorgeous :thumbsup2